Select Page

Meet the crew

Employing qualified teachers and fine art professionals, our instruction team challenges students to think critically, problem solve, collaborate, and to be active participants in the learning process. Our goal is accomplished through incorporating fine arts into our rigorous core academic curriculum.


Michelle Bonton, Founder

Ashley Miller, Superintendent

Diana Hewitt, School Support Officer

Sonia De Los Santos, Business Manager

Terrell Hutchinson-Smith, Director of Special Education

Michele Taylor, Purchasing Coordinator

Erika Lane, Accounting Specialist

Gabrielle Lewis-Palmer,
SPED ARD Facilitator

Stacey Hairston, PEIMS Coordinator

Jamaal Lockett, Technology Manager

Susan Baker, IT Technician

Carlos Calderon, IT Technician

Richard Bonton, Community Resource Specialist

Michelynne McCarter, Human Resources Consultant

Melone Hernandez, Human Resources Representative

Jada Brown, HR Specialist

Shanita Winslow, Director of Curriculum & Instruction

NaTasha Henderson, Assistant Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Bradford Deyon, Marketing Director/Fine Arts Coordinator

Kanada DeBurr, Communications Specialist

Jennie LaCour, District Child Nutrition Coordinator

Maintenance & facilities 

Brandon Miller, Facilities & Transportation Operational Director

Curtis Sanders, Facilities Coordinator

Maliek Bell, Maintenance

Melvin Bonton, Maintenance

Joey Diaz, Maintenance

Anthony Swain, Maintenance

Alfonso Tovar, Maintenance

Rodney Perkins, Maintenance

Transportation Department

Gwendolyn Sloan, Transportation Supervisor

Natalie Manning, Dispatch/Secretary

Mary Duncan, Bus Drive

Shanikqua Hawkins- Shelvin, Bus Driver

Alethea Roach, Bus Driver

Tamika Williams, Bus Driver

Fine Arts department

Rita Hughes, Theatre Arts

Christopher Kinsey, Choir

Courtney Sherman-Allen, Dance

Monique Soungie, Visual Arts

Phillip Spiller, Percussion

Brandon Willis, Piano

Humble Campus

Joycelyn Clifton, Humble Campus Associate Principal

Enroll now to RSPA


Northshore Campus
Humble Campus




Calendar & News


Contact Us

Board of Directors


Linda Sherrard, M. Ed, President
Brittany Hill, Member
Michelle Harris, Member
Chrishelle Palay, Member
Charles Russell, Member



13334 Wallisville Rd. Houston, TX 77049
(281) 458-4334